¤ Gems 2.18 ¤

I hope you’re having a beautiful day. ♡
Here’s another light-filled ¤ Gem ¤

 

Yesterday, my friend Mel shared the perfect response we can give to negativity — both to the voices we sometimes hear both in our minds and to negativity from others:

“No person, place, or thing has any power over me unless I give it, for I am the only thinker in my mind. I have immense freedom in that I can choose what to think. I can choose to see life in positive ways instead of complaining or being mad at myself or other people. Complaining about what I do not have is one way to handle a situation, but it does not change anything. When I love myself and find myself in the midst of a negative situation, I can say something such as, I am willing to release the pattern in my consciousness that contributed to this condition. I have made negative choices in the past, but this does not mean that I am a bad person, nor am I stuck with these negative choices. I can always choose to let go of the old judgements.”  -Louse Hay, author of You Can Heal Your Life.

Humor helps dissolve negativity too.  One day I decided to personify the negative voices in my head.  Here’s the Ring Leader.  He might look familiar.
limiting-belief-5-you-are-an-idiot
“LB-NST5” by Niki Flow / Jazztizz Creations

Next, I wrote a tongue-in-cheek, go-to-hell poem to these characters.  I dubbed the collective set of voices “The Cacophony Chorus (emphasis on PHONY)”The Cacophony Chorus Identified
It was a lot of fun and it really helped, too.

Two ideas for remembering how awesome you are. You really are, you know.

Leave a Reply

